Moderator Ltd. Arnira Klaica 1, 21215 Kastel Luksic

e-mail :


Croatia visa

Croatia visa

General information

Since Croatia is a member of the European Union, foreign nationals from EU countries do not require Croatia visa. EU citizens can enter Croatia without a passport or with national identity card. In the lower section, you can check list of countries with visa requirement. Without a visa, you can stay up to 90 days. For the latest information visit the website of the Ministry of Interior of the Republic of Croatia

Entry and transit visas for Croatia are issued in the embassies and consulates of the Republic of Croatia, and the international border. Only in exceptional cases, visas can be issued at international border crossings. Loss of passport or other identification document must be immediately reported to the nearest police station. The police will issue an official notification of the loss of the document that will serve you for applying for a new passport. Children must be registered in the passport of a parent or have their own passport. Pets at the border crossing are not obliged to quarantine but must have a vaccination document.

Foreign nationals may enter the Republic of Croatia with their personal luggage without restrictions. Technical equipment, cameras, camping equipment, vessels and equipment for vessels should be registered. Foreign currency is freely brought in and out of the country, up to the amount of EUR 3,000 and up to a 15000HRK for the local currency. Driver licence is required for motor vehicles together with green card insurance and owner’s authorization if the vehicle is not operated by the owner.

Complete list of the countries which do not require Croatia visas:

U.S., UK , Australia , New Zealand , Andorra , Argentine Republic , the Republic of Austria , Belgium , Bosnia and Herzegovina , Federal Republic of Brazil , Brunei Darussalam , the Republic of Bulgaria , Canada , the Republic of Chile , Republic of Costa Rica , the Republic of Cyprus , the Czech Republic , UK Denmark.

Republic of Hungary ,the Republic of Estonia , the Republic of Finland , the French Republic , the Federal Republic of Germany , the Republic of Guatemala , the Hellenic Republic , the Republic of Honduras , the Republic of Iceland , Ireland , the State of Israel , the Republic of Italy , Japan , Republic of Korea, Republic of Latvia.

Malaysia , the Principality of Liechtenstein , the Republic of Lithuania, the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg , the Republic of Macedonia, the Republic of Malta, the United Mexican States, the Principality of Monaco , the Republic of Nicaragua , the Netherlands , the Kingdom of Norway , the Republic of Panama.

Republic of Paraguay , Polish Republic , the Republic of Portugal , Romania , the Republic of El Salvador , San Marino , Republic of Singapore , Slovakia , Slovenia , the Kingdom of Spain , the Kingdom of Sweden , the Swiss Confederation , Republic of Turkey .

Complete list of the countries which do require Croatia visas:

The Islamic Republic of Afghanistan , Albania , People’s Democratic Republic of Algeria, Africa , Angola , Antigua and Barbuda , the Republic of Armenia , Azerbaijani Republic, the Commonwealth of the Bahamas , the Kingdom of Bahrain , People’s Republic of Bangladesh , Barbados , Belarus, Belize , Benin Republic.

The Kingdom of Bhutan , the Republic of Bolivia , the Republic of Botswana , Burkina Faso , Republic of Burundi , the Kingdom of Cambodia , the Republic of Cameroon , the Republic of Cape Verde , Central African Republic , the Republic of Chad , the People’s Republic of China , the Republic of Columbia , Union , Comoros.

Democratic Republic of the Congo , Republic of Congo , Republic of Cote d’Ivoire , the Republic of Cuba , the Republic of Djibouti , the Commonwealth of Dominica , the Dominican Republic , the Republic of Ecuador , the Arab Republic of Egypt , the Republic of Equatorial Guinea , Eritrea , Federal democratic Republic of Ethiopia , the Republic of the Fiji Islands , Gabonese Republic , the Republic of the Gambia.

Republic of Georgia , Ghana, Grenada , Republic of Guinea , Republic of Guinea -Bissau , Republic of Guyana , Republic of Haiti , Republic of India, Republic of Indonesia , the Islamic Republic of Iran , Republic of Iraq , Jamaica , the Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan , the Republic of Kazakhstan , Republic of Kenya.

Republic of Kiribati , Democratic People’s Republic of Korea , Kuwait , Kyrgyzstan , Lao People’s Democratic Republic , Lebanese Republic , the Republic of Liberia , the Socialist People’s Libyan Arab Jamahiriya , Kingdom of Lesotho , the Republic of Madagascar , Republic of Malawi , the Republic of Maldives , Republic of Mali , Republic of the Marshall Islands , the Islamic Republic of Mauritania, Mauritius.

Federated States of Micronesia , Republic of Moldova , Mongolia , Montenegro , the Kingdom of Morocco , the Republic of Mozambique , Union of Myanmar, the Republic of Namibia , Republic of Nauru , the Federal democratic Republic of Nepal Niger Republic , the Federal Republic of Nigeria , Oman , the Islamic Republic of Pakistan.

Republic of Palau , Papua New Guinea , the Republic of Peru Republic of the Philippines, the state of Qatar , Rwandese Republic , Russian Federation , Saint Lucia , Saint Kitts and Nevis , Saint Vincent and the Grenadines , the Independent State of Samoa , the Democratic Republic of Sao Tome and Principe , Saudi Arabia.

Senegal , Serbia, Republic of Seychelles , The Republic of Sierra Leone , Solomon Islands, Somali Republic , the Republic of south Africa , the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka , the Republic of Sudan , the Republic of Surinam , the Kingdom of Swaziland , Syrian Arab Republic , Republic of Tajikistan.

United Republic of Tanzania , the Kingdom of Thailand , the Democratic Republic of Timor – Leste , Tobago Republic , the Kingdom of Tonga , Republic of Trinidad and Tobago , Republic of Tunisia , Turkmenistan , Tuvalu , the Republic of Uganda.

Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, the Republic of Uzbekistan, Republic of Vanuatu, the Socialist Republic of Vietnam, the Republic of Yemen, Republic of Zambia, Republic of Zimbabwe. Visa requirement also applies to holders of passports issued in the territory of Taiwan, People’s Republic of China.

Looking for a Holiday in Croatia?